Piper Promotes: ISP Choosing a Research Group Panel, August 21, 2012

ISP Panel 2011

ISP Panel 2011 On Tuesday, August 21, from 5:00 to 6:30 pm, Iota Sigma Pi will be hosting a panel for the new first-year students, focused on how to choose a research group. The event will be held in 775 Tan. Questions will be answered and fears will be allayed!

Iota Sigma Pi is a national honors society and was founded at Berkeley, the Hydrogen Chapter, in 1902. The organization highlights the accomplishments of female chemists through their awards and promotes friendship and mentorship of female chemists of all levels. This year, the Hydrogen Chapter had three national award winners- Professor Michelle Chang (Agnes Fay Morgan Research Award), graduate student Leah Rubin (Members-at-Large Re-Entry Award), and undergraduate student Kaitlyn Weeber (Gladys Anderson Emerson Scholarship). The 2014 National Triennial Convention will be hosted by the Hydrogen Chapter in Berkeley.

Every week, Piper will highlight an event or an organization on or near campus that is of interest to the Berkeley Science Review audience.

Leave a Reply